Red Hot Hotrods header


NHRA Xplod Drag Racing Series Becomes
NOPI Drag Racing Series In 2008


Breaking News For Drag Racing!

Beginning in 2008, NHRA -- the world's largest motorsports sanctioning body -- combines forces with NOPI Motorsports to sanction sport compact drag racing events at NOPI events, replacing NHRA's Xplod Drag Racing Series.

The new event will be called NOPI Drag Racing Series sanctioned by NHRA.

NOPI drag racing events held at NHRA member tracks will be conducted under NHRA rules. At those events, NHRA will declare a winner and keep points towards NOPI championships.

NHRA will not sanction events held at non-NHRA member tracks, nor will points be accumulated towards championships.




2008 Schedule For The
NOPI Drag Racing Series
Sanctioned By NHRA:

March 29-30 at Atlanta Dragway in Commerce, Georgia 

April 5-6 at Moroso Motorsports Park in West Palm Beach, Florida 

April 26-27 at Atco Raceway in Atco, New Jersey 

May 3-4 at Old Bridge Township Raceway in Englishtown, New Jersey 

June 21-22 at Bandimere Speedway in Morrison, Colorado

July 18-19 at Rocky Mountain Raceway in West Valley City, Utah 

August 16-17 at Virginia Motorsports Park in Petersburg, Virginia

August 23-24 at Old Bridge Township Raceway in Englishtown, New Jersey